2017/18 Championship

2017/18 Ghana Rugby Club Championship (GRCC)

Tournament Structure

The 2017/18 Ghana Rugby Club Championship (GRCC) will be played in two pools on a round robin basis with the winners and runners-up in each pool to proceed to the semifinals with the winners of each pool playing the runners-up of the other pool.


  • Win – 4 points
  • Draw – 1 point each
  • Bonus points – 1 point for a team that scored three more tries than the opposition’s or who has lost by seven points or less.

Winners will be the team with the most league points and if there is a draw the winner will be determined by:

  • The biggest points difference
  • The most tries scored
  • The most bonus points
  • Toss of a coin

Pool Structure

Accra Pool

  1. Accra Rugby Club RFC
  2. Cosmos Buffaloes RFC
  3. Conquerors SC
  4. Dansoman Hurricanes RFC
  5. Lions RFC

CentWest Pool

  1. Dennis Foundation SC
  2. Griffons RFC
  3. Stallions RFC
  4. UCC Spartans RFC
  5. Western Cheetahs RFC